Partner Agencies

MicroGrants’ Partner Agencies are the key to our success. They find us the best possible grant recipients, ensure the grantees have the support they need to be successful in the use of their grant, and ensure that we have follow-up data about the grantees.

These agencies have policies, practices, and mentorship programs that are in harmony with the values, goals, and management capabilities of MicroGrants.

ADC-Logo-Horiz
African Development Center of Minnesota
African Development Center (ADC) works within the African communities of Minnesota to start and sustain successful businesses, build assets and promote community reinvestment.

Nasibu Sareva or Ayan Abdinur
1931 South 5th Street – Minneapolis, MN
(612) 877-8263 or (507) 322-4100
nsareva@adcminnesota.org or aabdinur@adcminnesota.org

American Dream Law
Immigration Law

Salima Khakoo
1518 East Lake Street, #206B, Minneapolis, MN 55407
(612) 735-2604 – salima@americandreamlaw.us

aicdc

American Indian Community Development Corporation
The American Indian Community Development Corporation’s mission is to provide culturally unique initiatives, housing and entrepreneurial programs that will strengthen American Indian communities.

Michael Goze, CEO AICDC
1508 East Franklin Avenue, Minneapolis, MN 55404
(612) 843-2113 – mgoze@aicdc-mn.org

BiiGiiWiin (part of AICDC)AICDC’s corporate mission is “to provide culturally unique initiatives, housing and entrepreneurial programs that will strengthen American Indian Communities”.

Monica Yellowbird-Flores, ED or Rich Antell
1113 East Franklin Avenue, #200
Minneapolis, MN 55404
612-354-2249
mflores@bgwcdlf.org or rantell@bgwcdlf.org

Bolder Options
In 1993, the Minneapolis Jaycees Charitable Foundation (MJCF) established a taskforce of representatives from Hennepin County Probation, Operation De Novo (Hennepin County’s diversion program), the Minneapolis Police Department, public school authorities, and other citizens from the community to conduct a needs assessment of high-risk youth in the Minneapolis. The task force agreed unanimously that a void in one-on-one mentoring opportunities existed and recommended the formation of a youth mentoring program utilizing structured activities and athletics to motivate at-risk youth.

Bolder Options became an independent 501(c) 3 in June of 1998. In 2003, the program was expanded to a year-long, comprehensive program including case management and social work services for the entire family.

Darrell Thompson & Kari Davis
2100 Stevens Avenue S, Minneapolis, MN 55404
(612) 379-2653 – Darrell.thompson@bolderoptions.org & kari.davis@bolderoptions.org

Bridge for Youth

Dan Pfarr
1111 West 22nd Street, Minneapolis, MN 55405
(612) 377-8800 or (612) 230-6659
D.Pfarr@bridgeforyouth.org

Daily Work
Daily Work strengthens families, congregations, and communities by assisting job seekers in preparing for, finding, and maintaining living wage jobs.

Julie Hoff, ED
105 University Avenue West, Saint Paul, MN 55103
(651) 204-3043 x2 – julie@daily-work.org

Emerge Community Development
Emerge Community Development serves individuals and families by helping connect people who need jobs and housing with the services they need to be successful.

Eric Branson & Gina DeNardo
1101 West Broadway Avenue, #200, Minneapolis, MN 55411
(612) 787-3773 or (612) 529-9267
Bransone@emerge-mn.org & GDenardo@emerge-mn.org

Goodwill Easter Seals of MN
The mission of Goodwill Easter Seals of Minnesota is to assist people with barriers to education, employment and independence in achieving their goals.

Deb Tretsven or Carolie Collins
553 Fairview Avenue, St. Paul, MN 55104
(651) 379-5636
dtretsven@goodwilleasterseals.org or ccollins@goodwilleasterseals.org

Incarnation Church
Since 1909, The Church of the Incarnation has been a great presence in the Catholic community. Mass services are held on a daily basis, though vary in language—English, Spanish and sometimes bilingual.

Fr. Kevin McDonough & Brad Capouch
3817 Pleasant Avenue S, Minneapolis, MN 55409
(612) 822-2101 or (651) 621-2261 or 612-802-6153
mcdonoughk@archspm.org or bradcapouch_scj@msn.com

Jeremiah Program
Jeremiah Program, assists single mothers and children to break the cycle of poverty by providing a campus community where they can prosper through programming that actively supports women in completing postsecondary education by providing safe affordable housing, life skills education, empowerment training, and early childhood education.

Sarah Lonning
1510 Laurel Avenue, Suite 100 – Minneapolis, MN 55403
(612) 692-8711 –slonning@jeremiahprogram.org

Metropolitan Consortium of Community Developers
Metropolitan Consortium of Community Developers (MCCD) is an association of community development organizations committed to expanding the wealth and resources of neighborhoods through housing and economic development initiatives.

Greg Gramza
3137 Chicago Avenue – Minneapolis, MN 55407
(612) 789-7337 x815 – ggramza@mccdmn.org

Metropolitan Economic Development Association
Through accomplished and experienced professionals, MEDA offers one-on-one business consulting, training, leadership development, government contracting assistance, access to financing, networking with peers, minority certifications assistance, strategic planning, and more.

Jan Jordet
50 South 2nd Avenue, Minneapolis, MN 55401
(612) 259-6566 – jjordet@meda.net

Midtown Global Market
Midtown Global Market develops and maintains a public market that builds upon the economic, social and cultural assets within the surrounding community and welcomes the diverse peoples of this community to share and celebrate together the healthy foods, arts, crafts and other aspects of their heritages.

Earlsworth Letang
920 East Lake Street, Minneapolis, MN 55406
(612) 876-4449 – Eletang@ndc-mn.org

mn-justice-center

MN Family Justice Center

Nicole Martin
110 South Fourth Street, L890, Minneapolis, MN 55401-2280
(612) 348-4936 – nicole.martin@co.hennepin.mn.us

Neighborhood Development Center
Neighborhood Development Center (NDC) works in the low-income communities of St. Paul, Minneapolis, surrounding suburbs, and Greater Minnesota to help emerging entrepreneurs develop successful businesses that serve their community, and to help community groups build a stronger neighborhood economy.

Kathy Moriarty
663 University Avenue, Suite 200 – Saint Paul, MN 55104
(651) 379-8427 – kmoriarty@ndc-mn.org

Partnership Academy
Partnership Academy’s mission is to empower our teachers, students, families and the broader community, as partners, in creating an exceptional school.

Rosa Herrera
305 East 77th Street, #8, Richfield, MN 5540.
(612) 866-3630 – rherrera@paschool.org

PRISM
PRISM (People Responding in Social Ministry) is a community-funded social service agency that provides families in need with food, financial assistance, transportation and other services in times of financial hardships.

Michelle Ness, ED or Sara Kemp
730 Florida Avenue South, Golden Valley, MN 55426
(763) 432-4201 or (763) 432-4207
mness@prismmpls.org or skemp@prismmpls.org

Project for Pride in Living
Project for Pride in Living (PPL) works with lower-income individuals and families throughout the Twin Cities metro area helping them to achieve greater self-sufficiency through housing, employment training, education and support services.

May Xiong or Ric Johns 
1035 East Franklin Avenue, Minneapolis, MN 55404 or
1925 Chicago Avenue, Minneapolis, MN 55404
(612) 455-5100 or (612) 455-5309 or (612) 455-5311
May.Xiong@ppl-inc.org or Ric.Johns@ppl-inc.org

or

Rola Alkatout & Michelle Martin for NAZ
Rola.Alkatout@ppl-inc.org or mmartin@the-naz.org

seal-ramsey-county-mn
Ramsey County Workforce Solutions

James Cannon
160 East Kellogg Blvd., St. Paul, MN 55101

resourceone
Resourse, Inc.

Our mission is to empower people to achieve greater personal, social and economic success. We are committed to undoing racism and promoting diversity.

1900 Chicago Avenue S, Minneapolis, MN 55404
(612) 752-8000

WAND PR Division of Resourse
Women Achieving New Directions Services

Pat Roberts
Employment Action Center, 2143 Lowry Avenue N, Minneapolis, MN 55411
(612) 752-8554 – Proberts@Resource-MN.org
WomenProg/WAND

spys
St. Paul Youth Services
Mission – to redirect youth who are starting to get into trouble at home, at school or with the law.

Tracine Asberry, ED or David Wilmes
2100 Wilson Avenue, St. Paul, MN 55119
651-252-6251 or 651-771-1301
tasberry@spyf.org or DWilmes@spys.org

Salvation Army – Booth Brown House
Booth Brown House is the home of The Foyer Program, a transitional living program for 16-25 year-olds.

Eric Napier
1471 Como Avenue, West St. Paul, MN 55108
(651) 251-3502 – Eric_Napier@usc.salvationarmy.org

Salvation Army Adult Rehabilitation Center
Michel Wong
900 North 4th Street Minneapolis MN 55401
(612) 328.1265 – Michel_Wong@usc.salvationarmy.org

Summit Academy OIC
Summit Academy OIC (SAOIC) is an educational and vocational training center that empowers adults and prepares youth residing in the most economically depressed neighborhoods in the Twin Cities to become educated, employed, contributing members of their community.

Felicia Clomon or Thomas Scott or DeAndre Scott or Cearah Hamilton
935 Olson Memorial Highway – Minneapolis, MN 55405
(612) 278-7346 or (612) 278-6581 or (612) 278-5252
FClomon@saoic.orgtscott@saoic.orgdscott@saoic.org or CHamilton@saoic.org

Sister Joan Tuberty
Sister Joan is a member of the Franciscan Sisters of Little Falls who helps individuals in need.

St. Olaf Cathedral, 215 South 8th Street, Minneapolis, MN 55402
(612) 644-5453 or (612) 644-5443 – sr.joan.tuberty@juno.com

techdump
Jobs Foundation/Tech Dump
Job training and assistance for persons who have been incarcerated.

Tom McCullough, ED or Amanda LaGrande
698 Prior Avenue N, St. Paul, MN 55104
763-355-5939 or 651-556-4468
tmccullough@jobsfoundation.org or nfields@jobsfoundation.org

thinksmall_logo
Think Small
To advance the quality care and education of children in their crucial early years.

 Dayna Adams
10 Yorkton Court, Little Canada, MN 55117
(651) 641- 3545
dadans@thinksmall.org[/sixcol_five_last]

Twin Cities Rise!
Twin Cities RISE! provides employers with skilled workers – primarily men from communities of color in the Twin Cities area – by training under- and unemployed adults for skilled jobs that pay a living wage.

Dwaine R. Simms
1301 Bryant Avenue N, Minneapolis, MN 55411
(612) 279-5808 – dsimms@twincitiesrise.org

Urban League MN
A purpose means more than earning a living!

Tabota Seyon
2100 Plymouth Avenue N – Minneapolis, MN 55411
(612) 436-5411 – tseyor@mul.org

Wilder Foundation
The Amherst H. Wilder Foundation promotes the social welfare of persons resident or located in the greater Saint Paul metropolitan area by all appropriate means.

Shari K. Sibbald
451 Lexington Parkway North – Saint Paul, Minnesota 55104
(651) 280-2000 – shari.sibbald@wilder.org

WomenVenture
WomenVenture is dedicated to helping women gain economic prosperity and are national leaders in guiding, training and networking women to achieve their true potential.

Elaine Wyatt, CEO or Jason Burak
2021 East Hennepin Avenue, Suite 200, Minneapolis, MN 55413
(612) 224-9564 or (612) 224-9562
ewyatt@womenventure.org or jburak@womenventure.org

 

MicroGrants Chapter Cities

St. Cloud, Minnesota

African Development Center

Chicago, Illinois

St. Pius V Parish, Chicago, IL
St. Pius V Parish has served working-class immigrants in Chicago’s Pilsen neighborhood for 131 years. When Hispanic immigrants began settling this area in the 1960’s, St. Pius V was the first parish to welcome them and quickly become a home for Latino families. St. Pius V continues as a safe haven for Latino immigrants as well as the established Hispanic community.

Fr. Charles W. Dahm, OP
1919 South Ashland Avenue, Chicago, IL 60608
(312) 226-6161
cdahm@sbcgobal.net

Naples Area, Florida

Charles & Arlene Garrity
1540 Ixora Drive, Naples, FL 34102
(239) 261-6360
chuck@garrity.com

Goodwill – SW Florida Microenterprise Program
Provides aspiring small business owners the skills to succeed as microentrepreneurs and become more independent. 
Dorothy Browning
(239) 995-2106
dorothybrowning@goodwillswfl.org

Habitat for Humanity
Seeking to put God’s love into action, Habitat for Humanity brings people together to build homes, communities and hope.
Emelina Hartnack or Doug Peterson
11145 Tamiami Trail, East Naples, FL 34111
(239) 775-0036 or (239) 289-9593
ehartnack@hfhcollier.com or dpeters55@gmail.com

St. Matthew’s House
The vision of St. Matthew’s House becomes clear: to help people who had fallen through the cracks of life to take back control of their lives and to begin living meaningfully and constructively, and to simultaneously feed the homeless and hungry.
Mickey Lacroix, Fawn Volkert, Kerri Sparks
2001 Airport Road, Naples, FL 34112
(239) 774-0500
mickey@stmatthewshouse.orgfawn@stmatthewshouse.org or kerri@stmatthewshouse.org

Providence House
Jessica Wasko, ED or Joannie Nellis or Nancy Farren, Founder
P.O. Box 128, Naples, FL 34106
(239) 692-8779
Jessica@providencehousenaples.org

Grace Place
Stephanie Munz Campbell or Barbasra Evans
P.O. Box 990531, Naples, FL 34116
(239) 234-2401 or (239) 234-2403
stephanie@graceplace.org or barbara@graceplace.org

Lorenzo Walker Technical College
Provide career education for all students to acquire skills for life.
Heidi Duff
(239) 337-0934
duff@collierschools.com

Shelter for Abused Women & Children
Leading the community to prevent, protect, and prevail over domestic violence through advocacy, empowerment, and social change.
Linda Oberhaus
(239) 775-3862
loberhaus@naplesshelter.org